Top-Rated Speakers Bureau and Entertainment Booking Agency for Corporate Meetings and Business Events. Book an AAE Speaker Today.
Top-Rated Speakers Bureau and Entertainment Booking Agency for Corporate Meetings and Business Events. Book an AAE Speaker Today.
Click to Open Search Bar

Dr. Michael Kaufman

Author, Co-founder of the White Ribbon Campaign & Advocate for Gender Equality

Author, Co-founder of the White Ribbon Campaign & Advocate for Gender Equality

Travels From Travels From:
Toronto, Canada
Speaking Fee Speaking Fee:
REQUEST BOOKING INFORMATION

Dr. Michael Kaufman Biography

Michael Kaufman, PhD, is a writer of both fiction and non-fiction books. As an advisor, activist, and keynote speaker, he has developed innovative approaches to engage men and boys in promoting gender equality and positively transforming men's lives. Over the past four decades his work with the United Nations, governments, non-governmental organizations, corporations, trade unions, and universities has taken him to fifty countries.

Kaufman's most recent non-fiction book was "The Time Has Come. Why Men Must Join the Gender Equality Revolution." He is the author or editor of eight other books on gender issues, on democracy and development studies. He is the author of four novels, the award-winning "The Possibility of Dreaming on a Night Without Stars," "The Afghan Vampires Book Club," and the Jen Lu mystery series, "The Last Exit" and "The Last Resort."

Kaufman is the co-founder of the White Ribbon Campaign, the largest effort in the world of men working to end violence against women. He volunteers as a senior fellow at Promundo (Washington D.C.) and co-wrote its first State of the Worlds' Fathers Report. He advised the French government in 2019 and the Canadian government in 2018 as a member of their respective G7 Gender Equality Advisory Councils. In 2017 he was awarded Canada's Meritorious Service Cross.

His work in the UN system, including with UN WOMEN, UNFPA, UNICEF, UNDP, IFAD, ITC, and UNESCO has taken him to New York, Rome, Paris, Beijing, Katmandu, Ankara, Geneva, Nairobi, Jakarta, and Delhi. He has worked with numerous NGOs including OXFAM, International Red Cross, Save the Children, and Amnesty International, as well as with governments on six continents. He wrote the training program on sexual harassment used by tens of thousands of staff at the United Nations.

Kaufman previously taught at York University in Toronto where he was Deputy Director of the Centre for Research on Latin America and the Caribbean. He was born in Cleveland, Ohio and lived in Durham, North Carolina. He lives in Toronto, Canada, is married, and has a grown daughter and son.

Dr. Michael Kaufman Speaking Topics

  • Man Talk! Ending Campus Sexual Assault & the Three Secrets of a Great Relationship.

    Our campuses have a big problem. But the truth is that most men want good relationships (whether it’s for one-night or the rest of your life.) Campus men want the women we care about to feel safe. This talk, full of stories, humor, and packed with information, looks at the root causes of dating violence. It challenges stereotypes and the actions of some men, but does not dump on guys. It gives clear information about consent. It deals with serious issues, but it’s fun and very positive. It gets to the heart and soul (and, yes, other things) of how to build relationships that will make you feel good. A real crowd pleaser.

  • The Time Has Come! Men, Business, and the Gender Equality Advantage.

    For too long we were told it was a battle of the sexes. For too long bringing equality between women and men to our workplaces, homes and communities seemed like a zero-sum game, with women winning and men losing. Even if this were true, supporting equality would be the right thing to do. But Michael Kaufman's work with corporations, governments, the UN, and NGOs over the past thirty-five years has shown this just isn't true—if we learn to manage it right. This talk, full of Michael's celebrated stories and humour, shows what men will gain by supporting equality. It shows the advantages that come to businesses and public institutions that embrace gender equality. It looks at the importance of corporate responsibility and leadership on issues ranging from ending violence against women to supporting the social and workplace changes that allow women and men to find work-life balance and to support the new parenting roles that men are playing. It's a fun and positive look of our own ideals of manhood that will give practical tools to leaders to bring into their own corporations...and lives.

Dr. Michael Kaufman Videos

  • Author Michael Kaufman, The Last Exit - YouTube
    Michael Kaufman visits Gibson's Bookstore virtually to present his new thriller, The Last Exit! Perfect for fans of Ben Winters and Cory ...
  • Michael Kaufman: men should stand for women's rights
  • Dr. Michael Kaufman | G7 Gender Equality Advisory Council

Dr. Michael Kaufman Books

  • The Last Exit: A Jen Lu Mystery
    The Last Exit: A Jen Lu Mystery
  • The Time Has Come: Why Men Must Join the Gender Equality Revolution
    The Time Has Come: Why Men Must Join the Gender Equality Revolution
  • The possibility of dreaming on a night without stars: A novel
    The possibility of dreaming on a night without stars: A novel

Speaker Lists Featuring Dr. Michael Kaufman

FAQs on booking Dr. Michael Kaufman

  • How do I book Dr. Michael Kaufman to speak at my event?

    Our experienced booking agents have successfully helped clients around the world secure speakers like Dr. Michael Kaufman for speaking engagements, personal appearances, product endorsements, or corporate entertainment since 2002. Click the Check Availability button above and complete the form on this page to check availability for Dr. Michael Kaufman, or call our office at 1.800.698.2536 to discuss your upcoming event. One of our experienced agents will be happy to help you get speaking fee information and check availability for Dr. Michael Kaufman or any other speaker of your choice.
  • What are the speaker fees for Dr. Michael Kaufman

    Speaking fees for Dr. Michael Kaufman, or any other speakers and celebrities, are determined based on a number of factors and may change without notice. The estimated fees to book Dr. Michael Kaufman are for live events and for virtual events. For the most current speaking fee to hire Dr. Michael Kaufman, click the Check Availability button above and complete the form on this page, or call our office at 1.800.698.2536 to speak directly with an experienced booking agent.
  • What topics does Dr. Michael Kaufman speak about?

    Dr. Michael Kaufman is a keynote speaker and industry expert whose speaking topics include Authors, Diversity, Education, Innovation, Leadership, Literary, Parenting, Personal Growth, Virtual Speakers.
  • Where does Dr. Michael Kaufman travel from?

    Dr. Michael Kaufman generally travels from Toronto, Canada, but can be booked for private corporate events, personal appearances, keynote speeches, or other performances. For more details, please contact an AAE Booking agent.
  • Who is Dr. Michael Kaufman’s agent?

    AAE Speakers Bureau has successfully booked keynote speakers like Dr. Michael Kaufman for clients worldwide since 2002. As a full-service speaker booking agency, we have access to virtually any speaker or celebrity in the world. Our agents are happy and able to submit an offer to the speaker or celebrity of your choice, letting you benefit from our reputation and long-standing relationships in the industry. Please click the Check Availability button above and complete the form on this page including the details of your event, or call our office at 1.800.698.2536, and one of our agents will assist you to book Dr. Michael Kaufman for your next private or corporate function.
  • What is a full-service speaker booking agency?

    AAE Speakers Bureau is a full-service speaker booking agency, meaning we can completely manage the speaker’s or celebrity’s engagement with your organization from the time of booking your speaker through the event’s completion. We provide all of the services you need to host Dr. Michael Kaufman or any other speaker of your choice, including offer negotiation, contractual assistance, accounting and billing, and event speaker travel and logistics services. When you book a speaker with us, we manage the process of hosting a speaker for you as an extension of your team. Our goal is to give our clients peace of mind and a best-in-class service experience when booking a speaker with us.
  • Why is AAE Speakers Bureau different from other booking agencies?

    If you’re looking for the best, unbiased speaker recommendations, paired with a top-notch customer service experience, you’re in the right place. At AAE Speakers Bureau, we exclusively represent the interests of our clients - professional organizations, companies, universities, and associations. We intentionally do not represent the speakers we feature or book. That is so we can present our clients with the broadest and best performing set of speaker options in the market today, and we can make these recommendations without any obligation to promote a specific speaker over another. This is why when our agents suggest a speaker for your event, you can be assured that they are of the highest quality with a history of proven success with our other clients.

Dr. Michael Kaufman is a keynote speaker and industry expert who speaks on a wide range of topics such as Man Talk! Ending Campus Sexual Assault & the Three Secrets of a Great Relationship. and The Time Has Come! Men, Business, and the Gender Equality Advantage.. The estimated speaking fee range to book Dr. Michael Kaufman for your event is $10,000 - $20,000. Dr. Michael Kaufman generally travels from TorontoCanada and can be booked for (private) corporate events, personal appearances, keynote speeches, or other performances. Similar motivational celebrity speakers are Tania Israel, Iris Bohnet, Christine Michel Carter, Tracy Chou and Lily Zheng. Contact All American Speakers for ratings, reviews, videos and information on scheduling Dr. Michael Kaufman for an upcoming live or virtual event.

Tell us about your event!

During normal business hours, we respond to most inquiries within 4 hours.

  • Customized Service

    Our agents find the right fit for your event

  • Unparalleled Database

    Full access to all speakers & celebrities

  • One Stop Shopping

    A reliable and unbiased point of contact

  • Logistics Management

    Your personal Logistics Manager who takes care of all event details

Speakers Similar to Dr. Michael Kaufman

related speakers Users also viewed these speakers:

This website is a resource for event professionals and strives to provide the most comprehensive catalog of thought leaders and industry experts to consider for speaking engagements. A listing or profile on this website does not imply an agency affiliation or endorsement by the talent.

All American Entertainment (AAE) exclusively represents the interests of talent buyers, and does not claim to be the agency or management for any speaker or artist on this site. AAE is a talent booking agency for paid events only. We do not handle requests for donation of time or media requests for interviews, and cannot provide celebrity contact information.

If you are the talent and wish to request a profile update or removal from our online directory, please submit a profile request form.

TOP