FBTwitterLinkedinGoogle+YoutubeInstagram

The Leading Speakers Bureau for Booking Top Entertainment, Celebrities, and Speakers.

Polly LaBarre Biography

All change goes against the rules. Polly LaBarre arms leaders with a Maverick Manual to hack the status quo and ramp up originality, invention and game-changing disruption. The true work of leadership, she says, is inspiring, unleashing, and amplifying human creativity, passion, and resourcefulness - creating a cultural DNA where the response to change happens almost as fast as change itself. Co-author of Mavericks at Work: Why the Most Original Minds in Business Win and founding team member of Fast Company magazine, Polly is co-founder of Management Lab, the think-and-do tank where she consults with top global brands. Polly is also a top speaker who leaves audiences with actionable lessons from organizations and leaders who are transforming their cultures and industries by breaking the rules and harnessing the human element. She inspires people to engage and reimagine the challenges they face, become fearless experimenters, and rethink the work of leadership.

Along with her partners at the Management Lab (MLab), Polly has developed a pioneering method and platform for changing how large organizations change. They run large-scale, real-world experiments in “hacking management” to build the deep organizational capabilities crucial for thriving in a creative, disruptive world: adaptability, innovation, and inspiration.

In addition to running global “management hackathons,” MLab has also built the Management Innovation eXchange (MIX), the world’s largest community of management innovators, created a clearinghouse of management hacks and innovation stories, and launched a series of events.

Polly has traveled the world to work with the courageous contrarians, management mavericks, and pioneering progressives who are inventing the future of organizations and business. While these are organizations of every stripe that hail from every realm of endeavor, they do share a common credo: that the most winning organizations are animated by an utterly distinctive and deeply-felt point of view – a set of ideas with the power to fundamentally reshape the sense of what’s possible; that work is personal, values rule, freedom is a bigger game than power, and nobody wins unless everybody wins.

Early in her career, as part of the founding team of Fast Company magazine, Polly played a central role in the remarkable success of a magazine that recast the conventional wisdom on power, competition, work, leadership, innovation, and change. The magazine introduced the world to a new universe of organizations and leaders whose management models were as distinctive as their business models were disruptive.

Polly is the co-author of the award-winning book Mavericks at Work: Why the Most Original Minds in Business Win, which was a New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and BusinessWeek bestseller. Published in over 20 territories, Mavericks was a “Business Book of the Year” for the Financial Times, the Miami Herald, and The Economist, which called the book "a pivotal work in the tradition of In Search of Excellence and Good to Great." CNN, CNBC, and GMA all created series around the book.

Polly’s writing has appeared in a variety of publications, including Fast Company, The New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, Harvard Business Review online, Fortune.com, the McKinsey Quarterly, and she has served as business and innovation correspondent for CNN.

All American Speakers Bureau is a full-service talent booking agency providing information on booking Polly LaBarre for speaking engagements, personal appearances and corporate events. Contact an All American Speakers Bureau booking agent for more information on Polly LaBarre speaking fees, availability, speech topics and cost to hire for your next live or virtual event.

Tag Cloud

appearance fees polly labarre special event keynote speaking corporate event contact speaker bureaus celebrity hire schedule booking agency entertainment how to find recommended favorite famous
Check Availability For
Polly LaBarre
Need Instant Answers?

We are here to help! Call us to speak with a booking agent to discuss your event or specific speaker request.

Connect with an agent:
Booking Agency Disclaimer:

Polly LaBarre Booking Agency: Celebrity Appearance Fees and Availability

Contact a booking agent to check availability on Polly LaBarre and other top corporate entertainment

Exclusive Buyer's Agent that Books Celebrities, Entertainers and Speakers like Polly LaBarre for Speaking Engagements, Appearances and Corporate Events


Please Note: All American Speakers Bureau is a full-service talent booking agency providing information on booking Polly LaBarre for speaking engagements, personal appearances and corporate events. Contact an All American Speakers Bureau booking agent for more information on Polly LaBarre speaking fees, availability, speech topics and cost to hire for your next live or virtual event.

Related Tags: Information on keynote speaking engagements, personal appearances, corporate entertainment and appearance fees for Polly LaBarre, an inspirational motivational speaker. bio for Polly LaBarre agency, manager, speaker fees, speaking agency entertainment booking agency, speaker's fee, how to book, booking agencies for lectures, speaking event, celebrity appearances for hire, who is agent, manager, publicist, who represents, speakers bureau management who represents Polly LaBarre

TOP