FBTwitterLinkedinGoogle+YoutubeInstagram
All American Entertainment Named to Inc. Best Workplaces in 2022. Read more
AAE Named to Inc. Best Workplaces in 2022. Read more

The Leading Speakers Bureau for Booking Top Entertainment, Celebrities, and Speakers.

Michael Eric Dyson Speaker Agent

Michael Eric Dyson

5 out of 5
Booking Fee Range :
Live Event: $20,000 - $30,000  About Fees
Virtual Event: $20,000 - $30,000
Travels From : Nashville, TN, USA

Michael Eric Dyson Biography

Michael Eric Dyson is one of the nation’s most renowned professors, gifted writers, inspiring preachers, knowledgeable lecturers, and prominent media personalities. As a teacher who earned a PhD in Religion from Princeton University, Dyson has taught at some of the nation’s most distinguished universities, including Brown, UNC Chapel Hill, Columbia, DePaul, the University of Pennsylvania, and Georgetown University. He is presently Distinguished University Professor of African American and Diaspora Studies, College of Arts & Science, and Distinguished University Professor of Ethics and Society, The Divinity School, and Centennial Professor at Vanderbilt University. Dyson is one of America’s premier public intellectuals and author of over 20 books, including seven New York Times bestsellers, and is a political analyst for MSNBC. He has won two NAACP Image Awards and an American Book Award, and last year was awarded the Langston Hughes Medal.

Dyson has written bestselling volumes on Martin Luther King, Jr., Malcolm X, 2Pac, Marvin Gaye, Bill Cosby, and Barack Obama. Dyson’s New York Times bestselling Tears We Cannot Stop: A Sermon to White America, was called by the New York Times, ”one of the most frank and searing discussions on race…a deeply serious, urgent book, which should take its place in the tradition of Baldwin’s The Fire Next Time and King’s Why We Can’t Wait.” The book won the 2018 Southern Book Prize. In December 2020, Dyson published the instant national bestseller Long Time Coming: Reckoning with Race in America, which Robin DiAngelo calls a “searing cry for racial justice from one of our nation’s greatest thinkers and most compelling prophets.” Kirkus Review says it is a “sweeping overview of racism in America” and a “timely, fervent message from an important voice,” while NPR says that “the writing is smart and the research that informs it is great, but what makes this an important book is Dyson’s voice, which is strong but always pregnant with frustration, pain, admiration and, ultimately, hope.” Dyson’s latest book is “Entertaining Race: Performing Blackness in America”.

As a preacher and sometime pastor for more than 40 years, Dyson has mounted many of the nation’s most noted pulpits to deliver sermons, including, most recently, the Washington National Cathedral where Martin Luther King, Jr., delivered his last Sunday sermon. Dyson has lectured across the country, and around the world, in many of the best colleges and universities, and in public theaters and auditoriums, and for many corporations and unions. He has also served for the last 30 years as a media commentator – and occasionally host – on every major radio and television show. Dyson has even found time to make guest appearances on scripted cable and network television programs such as Soul Food, The Game and Black-ish. While feminist author Naomi Wolf calls Dyson “the ideal public intellectual of our times,” writer Nathan McCall captures it best when he says that Dyson “is a street fighter in suit and tie.”

All American Speakers Bureau is a full-service talent booking agency providing information on booking Michael Eric Dyson for speaking engagements, personal appearances and corporate events. Contact an All American Speakers Bureau booking agent for more information on Michael Eric Dyson speaking fees, availability, speech topics and cost to hire for your next live or virtual event.

Tag Cloud

appearance fees special event michael eric dyson contact corporate event keynote speaking speaker bureaus celebrity hire schedule entertainment favorite booking agency how to find recommended famous
Check Availability For
Michael Eric Dyson
Need Instant Answers?

We are here to help! Call us to speak with a booking agent to discuss your event or specific speaker request.

Connect with an agent:
Booking Agency Disclaimer:

Michael Eric Dyson Booking Agency: Celebrity Appearance Fees and Availability

Contact a booking agent to check availability on Michael Eric Dyson and other top corporate entertainment

Exclusive Buyer's Agent that Books Celebrities, Entertainers and Speakers like Michael Eric Dyson for Speaking Engagements, Appearances and Corporate Events


Please Note: All American Speakers Bureau is a full-service talent booking agency providing information on booking Michael Eric Dyson for speaking engagements, personal appearances and corporate events. Contact an All American Speakers Bureau booking agent for more information on Michael Eric Dyson speaking fees, availability, speech topics and cost to hire for your next live or virtual event.

Related Tags: Information on keynote speaking engagements, personal appearances, corporate entertainment and appearance fees for Michael Eric Dyson, an inspirational motivational speaker. bio for Michael Eric Dyson agency, manager, speaker fees, speaking agency entertainment booking agency, speaker's fee, how to book, booking agencies for lectures, speaking event, celebrity appearances for hire, who is agent, manager, publicist, who represents, speakers bureau management who represents Michael Eric Dyson

TOP

The 2022 Speaking Industry Benchmark Report